Many countries spend a lot of money in art. Some people think investment in art is necessary, but others say money is better spent on public services and facilities. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

These days art is related to everyone life. Some countries allocated huge budgets to support the art sector. It is widely believed that investing in art is vital essential. While some people argue that is a waste of money and the government should invest money in public services instead. In my opinion it's more likely that investing in art is worth it for the community. The arts are important for health and wellness for people because arts foster physical, mental and emotional health, aiding recovery processes and contributing to well being. Arts therapy is a medically and economically effective tool for treating ageing adults, children and people suffering from trauma, including military combat personnel and veterans, making the community stronger. For example, art universities in Japan are financially supported by the government to encouraging students to study an art therapy major for becoming art therapists in the future for treating mental of their citizens. This has led to an increase in strengthens communities. However, Public services and facilities play an essential role in providing support services to create viably. Public service is a service intended to serve all members of a community. For instance, The government of Thailand is allocating 250 million for electric trains, all of the services and facilities which are required by an urban area to provide the necessary and essential functions for its citizens. To sum up, despite the fact that public service and facilities are necessary for convenient living but I still believe that art is crucial to health mental because it is the foundation of well being.