Some people believe that children can learn effectively by watching TV and they should be encouraged to watch TV both at home and school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In a world filled with technology, many people claim that youngsters can acquire knowledge efficiently through watching television. Accordingly, parents should stimulate their offspring to expose to screen at both home and school environments. Considering the risky behavior associated with uncensored television shows, I cannot entirely agree. Those who argue that children can perceive valuable information from watching television indicate the educated ness of TV programs. In simple words, as children grow and develop, they are undoubtedly influenced by what they see and what they hear, especially from digital devices, and thereby the TV programs impact them directly on their daily practices. Some shows are educative and informative, which offer children a gateway to expand their understanding. For instance, preschoolers can get help learning the alphabet or standard Math formulas on national television, or grade-schooler can engage in educational games on entertaining shows. It implies that TV is an essential tool to develop children ’s cognition; adults should allow more screen time. A leading reason to deny the excessive screen time is risky behavior that children would get from television shows. This situation is made worse because youngsters cannot discriminate right and wrong when they watching television or certain TV programs which contain violent actions and many age-limited scenes. It leads to the young generation developing bad habits at an early age, accompanying by deviant thought and losing their cognitive ability. Goods examples include TV series, where their characters often describe dangerous actions like smoking, drinking alcohol. Eventually, this result has been confirmed by a US newspaper which showed that many young children are expressionless and become rampage when they witness people on TV fight each other. All the aforementioned evidence has drawn a concrete conclusion that parents should not allow their offspring to watch TV so much time and need parental guidance while watching. This practice, subsequently, will probably guarantee more effective learning to children for the better generation.