Some people claim that public museums and art galleries will not be needed because people can see historical objects and works of art by using a computer. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In the modern era, with the growth of the Internet and digitization of artwork, artists, culturally and artworks may be admired from anywhere. It is widely believed that the advent of the personal computer will soon lead to the creation of art galleries and public museums. In the following essay, I explain why I strongly disagree with this view. On the one hand, museums and galleries are not merely exhibition spaces for historical artefacts and masterpiece paintings. As a cultural institution, the history of human development has traditionally been perceived as a place where typical material and spiritual values which belong to the past of a field, a community and, more broadly, humanity are deposited. Therefore, when we mention it, the general public often envisions a place that is attractive from the outside and also contains a number of fascinating features, including unique sculptures, ancient architecture, and costly art collections. In this regard, I believe that the experience and emotion that comes with seeing things with your own eyes are distinct and more meaningful than merely glancing at them or knowing them through a computer screen. The downsides of visiting these locations via a computer or virtual reality are, however, significant. First of all, the installation costs for equipment intended to provide images or documents are very high. In order to understand the museum from a new perspective, it is not only necessary to look at its artefacts up close, but also to see it from a distance. As a consequence, it is difficult to install cameras that can produce 3D images. It is also important to note that not everyone has the opportunity to participate in these activities. Having a personal computer is already tough in some undeveloped countries, so using technology like virtual reality to visit museums or art galleries is unrealistic. In conclusion, given the benefits that art galleries and museums provide, I believe that their presence will not be threatened in the future.