Tourism is an increasingly important global industry which has brought enormous benefits to many countries. However, tourism can also hav a negative impact on local inhabitants and the local environment. Do the disadvantages of international tourism outweigh the advantages?

It is true to say that tourism has become one of the most developed businesses in the world, which has huge profits to nations. But, unfortunetely, it has bad effects on natural habitat in some countries. This essay will discuss the most negative impacts and the main advatantages of the tourist industry. The most serious disadvantage of the increasing global tourism is that some countries have started having environmental problems. In other words, in some costal areas, which are visited by big amount of seasonal tourists, there is a dangerous problem with water pollution. For example, according to the latest research, every year around of 5 million people visit Bali, which in turn influences the island nature. Tourists leave plastic waste on beaches, which is blown off by wind to the ocean. And as the result, the water is polluted, and rare animals suffer and disappear. On the other hand, developing local tourism has advantages for domestic economy. This means that with bringing foreigners to a country, governments gavernment and citizens can have some profit. For instance, local people and small businesses have income by selling their handicrafts and services for tourists. A classic example is the capital of Georgia where 70% of population work in a tourist sphere as it brings them stable income for a whole year. In conclusion, the disadvantages of internetional tourism industry outweigh the advantages because saving nature must be the priority for most people. Society should carefully consider that increasing of global tourism leads to environmental problems; in spite of the fact that it has a positive impact to the domestic economy.