In some parts of the world, the rate of divorce has increased dramatically over the past few decades. Explain some possible reasons for this problem and suggest some solutions.

An alarming increase in the divorce rate has become an area of contention around the world. This phenomenon detrimentally affects individuals, adolescents and the economy. There are many reasons that drive two people to separate such as work, differences in characters and so on. The following paragraphs will analyze the reasons for separations in detail and propose remedial measures. To commence, the main reasons for an increased divorce rate are arranged marriages in Middle Eastern countries and demanding jobs. Unfortunately, it is very common in the Middle East, for a girl to marry a man whom she does not know at all. In the past, these kinds of marriages were more successful, because women were more humble. Nowadays, however, many girls refuse to live with someone they do not like. Another reason is a lack of affection between the wife and the husband due to long working hours. Jobs are getting very demanding, therefore, for example, some people spend too much time in the workplace trying to ensure their financial stability. As a result, their partners feel disowned. I believe that effective communication can make a big difference in reducing divorces. Because a man and a woman have different mindsets, thus, without communication, partners cannot know that something is wrong in their relationship. Take, for example, a lack of affection. The husband may be thinking that he is doing great by earning more money, while in fact, his wife is thinking about separation. Apart from communication, the man and the woman should respect each other and be more understanding. To conclude, divorces are complex issues with a host of factors. Some of the possible solutions are that people should be more respectful towards each other, learn to understand and find a balance between work and life.