Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time and have health problems as a result. Why do many working people not get enough exercise. What can be done about this problem ?

It is irrefutable that, a certain group of professionals are not able to manage their exercise schedule on daily basis, which ends up with their health issues. This essay will demonstrate why such problems exist and what measures can be taken to avoid the same. To begin with, many working peoples are over-burden with excessive work at the office. Office chores sometimes create a lot of pressure on employees due to project deadlines. For example, one of my friends is working with a multinational company as a sales manager and is bound to achieve the quarterly targets. If he is unable to do so, then he will not receive the bonus on time and hence, he needs to work late-night shifts to accomplish his assigned task. Under such circumstances with overtimetime on almost regular intervals, leaves no extra time for him to do physical activities. Therefore, he ended up with critical heart disease and is undergoing treatment in a civil hospital. To remediate the aforementioned problem of excessive pressure, one must find an alternate solution to make some physical movements within the office premises. For instance, the multinational companies offer gym facility which can be used by an employee whenever required. Additionally, another solution can be to use stairs instead of a lift in the office. Nowadays, most offices are in high-rise buildings and company policy recommends to use stairs for electricity saving as well as for employee regular physical movements. Similarly, people can opt for small walk breaks with friends in the office which will definitely help them to boost the mood and release the pressure. To conclude, it is evident that, employed staff rarely gets enough free time for exercise due to excessive workload. As a result, health problems occur to them, which leads to physical as well as financial loss. I would urge corporate leaders to make policies for the better health of their employees.