Some psychologists think that the best way to overcome stress in everyday life is to spend a portion of the day doing absolutely nothing. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is undeniable that people have faced stress problems from their affairs. Psychologists recommend that doing nothing is the best solution to eliminate this concern. Personally, I argue this statement with many reasons that will be discussed in the following paragraphs. First of all, people can eliminate the stress level by better methods such as exercise or doing their favourite hobbies. Working out not only the beneficial mind but also the physical. Pleasure hormones named Endorphine will be released during doing this activity in terms of mental health while they can get stronger bodies. In other words, finding something to do that can have more advantages than staying inactive. If they are obsessed with the art field, they will be able to try a new work or improve their skill during this period. Meanwhile, some people who don’t have the kind of activities that they can start at this time too. Secondly, they have their own ideas about anxious feelings. Few societies believe that being idle can create some negative behaviours like laziness whereas some groups are guilty of their actions because they waste time without doing benefits. In addition, they can be judged by their community for being a person who is not productive. As a result, they need to be active throughout the day to feel comfortable. To conclude, I strongly disagree that allocating a part of the whole day to be passive is the greatest choice to get rid of anxiety. The reason why I have this opinion is that they have other useful ways to solve this problem and their own thinking.