Young people often influenced in their behaviors and situations by others in the same age. This is called peer pressure. Do the disadvantages of this outweigh its advantages.

Influencing plays vital role in everyone's life and most of the masses from young age are often influence Change the form of the verb influenced show examples by their same age people. Although, it have several advantages yet it also have some disadvantages. This essay describes both sides. Teenagers learn more from those who are in similar age because they fell more confident in front on them as compared to teachers or parents. Also,they can share everything with each other including personal matters without any kind of shyness, moreover, young students learn easily and faster due to peer pressure which help in their academics. For instance, according to the survey of 'Times of Japan' 90% school school students perform better because they study with their same age friends during the lockdown period. This happens because students who are shy in class, they feel free to ask anything with their friends. However, sometimes things goes wrong and the reason is peer pressure because sometimes youngest join wrong group as a consequence,they lost right track. Apart from this, In this technology world, most of the students spend their time with social media sites and when they influence from their influencer they quite studies in between and try to do those things which the influencer done in his life without as research and they face failure and the cause is peer pressure. In summary, peer pressure has both merits and demerits but, its disadvantages do not outweigh its advantages. Because its cons seen in rare cases.