Some people say now there is less communication between the family members than in the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Family members in the present day communicate less than those in the past did. In addition to technological advancement, it is because of the tight working schedules people have to face. Therefore, I agree with the statement. Technology development is one of the culprits of such phenomenon. As the internet and electronic devices such as smartphones become ubiquitous, numerous social platforms like Facebook are increasingly accessible to more people, stimulating their curiosity and desire to seek relationships regardless of distance. However, they can so emerge into far-away bonds that they are likely to forget the closest ones, especially their relatives. Therefore, as modern technology assists online culture, people would dwarf their intimate relationships in favour of more distant ones. Time limit is another factor of this issue. Our society has become harsher when workplaces are more competitive and expanses are more demanding. For those reasons, people’s work becomes more intense, so their working schedule is tighter to meet all demands of their lives. This scenario deprives them of their time, partly used to contact their relatives or spend with their family. Many employees in Japan who are on duty from early morning to near midnight to make ends meet barely have any free time, let alone contact the family. It is also true for children when their academic curriculum is filled with more examinations, which force them to study for extra hours and thus have less time for themselves and their parents. In conclusion, people’s connections to their family are becoming less than before, not only because of technology but also their demanding work schedules. As follows, family occupants are prone to have less share with each other.