Young people often influenced in their behaviors and situations by others in the same age. This is called peer pressure. Do the disadvantages of this outweigh its advantages.

Influencing plays a vital role in everyone's life and most of the masses from young age are often influenced by their same age pupil. Although, it have several advantages yet it also has some disadvantages. This essay describes both sides. Teenagers learn more from those who are in similar age because they feel more confident in front of them as compared to teachers or parents. Also,they can share everything with each other including personal matters without any kind of shyness, moreover, young students learn easier and faster due to the peer pressure which helps in their academics. For instance, according to the survey of 'Times of Japan' 90% school learners perform better because they study with their same age friends during the lockdown period. This happens because students who are shy in class, they feel free to ask anything with their friends. So ' peer pressure helps them to incline their confidence. It also helps to undergraduates to exchange thier knowledge with each other. However, sometimes things go wrong and the reason is peer pressure because sometimes youngsters join wrong group as a consequence,they lost right track. Apart from this, In this technology world, most of the students spend their time with social media sites and when they influence from their influencer they quite studies in between and try to do those things which the influencer done in his life without as research and they face failure and the cause is peer pressure. In summary, peer pressure has both merits and demerits but, its disadvantages do not outweigh its advantages. Because its cons seen in rare cases