Social Media has helped us increase our virtual networks. This has isolated us physically, making us socially awkward in person. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion.

These days, people have been increasing their online contacts through social networking sites. However, this situation has created uncomfortableness among folks when present physically in social gatherings. In my opinion, this might not be the case. I disagree with this view, because social media not only helps us in finding our lost contacts but also, allow us to advance our career. In my opinion, there is no awkwardness in true relationships. With the advent of the internet, there is advancement in the social interactions of people. Nowadays, social networking sites are very popular among individuals, as it helps in locating the old friends and besides this, also assist in making new contacts. I argue that, awkwardness does not come from whether the individuals are interacting in online or offline mode, but from our relationship with that person. For instance, virtual interactions also provide an option for video calling and it is exactly similar to meeting face to face. Moreover, it allows folks to strengthen their business connection, which ultimately provides a link to enhance the career. Furthermore, I also disagree with the saying that it isolated us physically, in, the fact it helps the professionals such as army personals to interact with their families. For instance,one can face time their friends in the US or Europe or even the Antarctic to get an update of them and even share our feeling and stories with no waste of time, at no point in history was this possible to have such instant feedback or sharing of emotions in such quick succession. To conclude, in my opinion,social media is a place where we can learn, meet and share our thoughts with the masses and has no impact on social life. These digital networks help us keep in communication with our close ones where daily meetings are not practically possible.