A person's worth nowadays, seems to be judged according to social statues and material possession. Old- fashion values such as honor, kindness and trust no longer seem important. Do what extent do you agree or disagree ?

An individual’s worth tends to depend on their wealth and appearance. The precious values, such as honour, kindness and trust, do not seem as significant as before. It can be seen in our daily lives, for instance sellers tend to service more politely for those who wore expensive clothes. I agree that society judges a person’s worth by social status and material possessions. In my experience, I had been in the same situation before. I used to go to public kindergarten therefore I thought I would go to public school, yet my parents decided to enroll in private school. At that moment, there was a rumor that only wealthy people’s kids go there, which made me nervous that I would not be able to make friends. However I made a few friends in my class and that was enough for me. I used to wear the same sneakers all the time and that became well-known for every kid in my class. Suddenly one kid showed up to me and said “Don’t you have any other shoes? You always wear one sneaker”. Those words didn’t affect me but when I told my mother, she was offended. Now that I think about it, kids who are at a very young age should not divide people by their appearance. Society has the biggest influence on an individual's opinion. It is shown how people appraise physical appearance more than inner beauty by kids' actions. In conclusion, human's worthiness should depend on traditional values, such as honesty, generosity and honour. Money and looks are just accesory in people's lives.