Obesity is a serious problem in many countries, especially in rich countries. Discuss ways to solve the problem. Provide specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is no doubt that being Overweight is a grave concern that exists in almost every nook and corner of the world, especially in developed nations. In this essay, I will mention some specific causes of obesity and discuss the remedial actions to curb this problem. To begin with, it is an irrefutable fact that fast snack is incredibly popular in wealthy nations like the USA. Indeed, cuisine advertising often encourages people to buy sugary drinks, high-fat snacks and other unhealthy meals. This situation is exaggerated by the fact that individuals in these nations suffer from a lack of proper guidance about the nutritional value of the foodstuff and they also are not aware of the health risks. Hence, these bad eating habits are followed by these unaware people. Moreover, a sedentary lifestyle is another major reason that leads to obesity. The masses who spend long hours doing work and are stuck behind a desk are more likely to engage in an extra weight issue. Nevertheless, the severity of the fatness problem, however, there are numerous ways in which these countries could combat it more effectively. Firstly, the government should raise public awareness about the harms caused by junk snacks and encourages them to have a sensible eating plan. Junk advertising should be regulated by the government. Furthermore, people who suffer from a lethargic lifestyle should be motivated to do some exercise on a daily basis. For example, the government can establish parks with some simple and effective fitness equipment that should be installed. This should be easily accessed by the public free of cost. In conclusion, although obesity is a dire issue which needs an immediate solution especially in developed world countries and if the above-mentioned steps are taken, the situation will surely improve in the near future.