There are many reasons that can motivate a person to stay working for the same company. Some believe that money is the main reason. Do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that money is the main reason that motivates a person to stay working for the same company. I disagree with this opinion, and I think that job security and better career growth prospects are the main reasons for an individual to work for the same company for a longer duration. It is evident from many surveys that job security is the main concern for an employee in the rapidly changing world. Every employee would like to feel secure in their job. For example, if an employee is not working with the same team for a longer period, then he will not be able to become the core member of that working team. If you are not one of the main members of a project team, then you will be always considered a supporting member and you can be easily removed from the team for any reason and end up losing your job. Therefore, a person prefers to stay with the same organisation for many years. The other potential reason for staff to work in the same organisation is better career growth. For example, if you have noticed that major companies like TATA, HSBC, etc, would like to consider only their employees for important positions like CEO, CFO, MD, etc. These companies won't prefer to hire outsiders for these key designations. Therefore, if an employee stays with the same company for a considerable duration, then he has a higher chance of reaching these top positions. As I explained above, there are many reasons that can motivate a person to work for the same organisation and I believe money is not the main reason.