Some people think that sport teaches children how to compete, while other believe that children learn teamwork. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Sports remains one of the famous activities among children from the ancient era to modern time, parents and teachers all the time encourage them to take part in different types of games as either to learn teamwork or the spirit of competition and they weigh this more or less in terms of achievement by children but I am of opinion that they learn both the qualities from sporting events simultaneously and going to elaborate in this essay. Sports are always good for mental,physical health as well as the overall development of children because taking part in such activities teach them vital qualities for lifelike team spirit,goal achievement and moral strength but some are dividing sports as a tool of gaining only individual qualities. Followers of group games like football,volleyball or soccer are viewing the games as a medium of learning high-quality teamwork and depending on the team's success or failure they count on, players as the good team player means they have learned the good value of teamwork,and if failure then the opposite is true. On the other hand in individual as well as in a team, games all players need to learn the spirit of competition besides teamwork as in final say only the one or the other will not give them success but a combination of both will make it sure for the duo.In short competitive games teaching all the aspects of life for success in sports as well as in life as a whole. In final say,I would like to go for both the above-mentioned life skills,which children learn from the sports activities and one should encourage them to take part in all types of games without considering what qualities they will learn more or less but, for sure they will learn well.