Some people are of the opinion that children should be rewarded for good behavior. Others think they should be punished for bad behavior. Discuss both views and give your personal opinion and reasons.

It is often considered by many people that young kids ought to be rewarded for their good deeds, whereas other argues that punishment should be given for the misdeeds of a juvenile. Although, discipline may act as a deterrent towards bad nature, I believe that the most effective way to achieve a good attitude could be to reward teenagers. This essay would discuss the above arguments in detail. Firstly, rewarding a good act immediately signals a positive sign in the kid’s brain which encourage the adolescent to want to behave again in the future. Failure to recognize such behaviour leaves the youngster with the feeling that they had not done anything. Thus, rewarding the toddler consistently for the good deeds motivates the child to repeat those things over and again. Secondly punishing your child is also necessary, failure to discipline could result have serious consequences in the future. For instance, if a toddler has no clear concept of respect for elders or authority it is quite possible to encounter more serious issues later in life. It is essential to immediately discipline the infant whenever witnessing an unruly act so as to enforce the correct behaviour from an early age. In my view, any positive actions should be recognized by the parents and vice versa for negative conduct. This balanced approach makes for a more positive outcome for both the infant and family. To conclude, recognizing both bad and good actions immediately and dealt with them immediately to correct or encourage future actions.