Crime has been rising amongst the young population in many countries. Provide cause and solution.

Nowadays, especially in the younger generation there has been augment in crime rates all over the world. This is mainly because of the irrefutable unemployment rate and onerous law and order system. Which can be overturned by enlightening the younger pupils.In this essay, I will explore the cause for and solution of the upward trending crime graph. First and foremostly, let's discuss the seeds for thriving crime rates. Unemployment is the biggest drawback as the more time adolescents have on their hand the more they tend to sway towards doing unacceptable actions. As it is said, the empty mind is the devil’s power house. For example, most african countries have higher crime percentage as repercussion of higher unemployment rate.What is more, the legislations of a country also dictates the figures of crime as there is a nexus between weaken system and crime numbers. Nevertheless, the way out of rising crimes is through generating employment and revamping the legal system with stricter rules and regulations. For instance, a study showed that the higher the penalties for crime in a country the lesser the crimes committed. The authorities should pay heed to the younger generations' needs and create opportunities for them to flourish. The more young people have activities to look forward to, the less they are going to focus on illegal acts to commit to get out of their boredom. In conclusion, even though crime is an obstacle in many nations, it can be curbed by the nations by compelling the younger generation to divert their focus on various opportunities created for them.