Some countries achieve international success by building specialized facilities to train top athletes instead of providing sports facilities that everyone can use. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Today many developed countries giving bias to train top athletes by provide them specialized structure instead of implement basic equipment and land for the public purpose. Although this trend bringing to countries several benefits, I strongly believe this tendency is a negative development On the one hand, it understandable why government give a priority to elite athletes due to they can make good results for their country. Indeed, trainer can take many high prizes and abundant medals in international sports events, like euro, world cup or Olympics... Thereby, it can put their flags on maps, by improving national brandings, it can exert positives impact on these countries especially economics and tourism. Therefore, government believe that sponsor a mass of money to building trainings center to providing athletes the best condition to practice. On the other hand, government can encounter more risk of people’s health triggered by negligence about providing social basic equipment. Providing more public facilities for dwellers is a good way to reduce the burden on health care. Specifically, when citizens are encouraged to take exercise, they can tackle the risk of different common diseases and save a huge money spent on medical public for government. Secondly, when a person has ambition to be a professional athlete they required to a good condition and environment to striving for their dream and may be they will become an excellent athlete, gain main prizes for country in the future. If government only focused on building specialized facilities to train top athlete they might ignore the next generations. If young people not have a carefully sponsor sports platform of country will be posed a threat. In conclusion, while spending state budget to enhance special facilities to achieve global sport metals is necessary, it is pivotal for government to build public structure for residents for social long-term benefits.