Many companies offer their employees the opportunity to work from home. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of working from home for the company. And give your own opinion.

Owing to the COVID-19 pandemic, numerous companies have embarked upon the culture of working from home instead of gathering in their offices. However, this privilege has brought with it new merits and demerits. In this essay, firstly, I will elaborate on how this idea succoured to strengthen human relations and secondly, its impact on productivity. To begin with, employers due to vivid fears of the dangerous virus urged on social distancing. Professionals in the IT industry are usually known for their tight schedules. Moreover, they frequently get disheartened due to the fact that they are not able to spend time with their loved ones. This innovation has curtailed the worries about the jeopardization of their family time and provided them with the chance of embracing their personal lives. For instance, harnessing this policy, a plethora of skilled experts from reputed companies left for their home towns during the pandemic to have a quality time and garner lost memories. Hence, this thought helped to entrench the work-life balance. In contrast, it plummeted the productivity of individuals. It could not provide a proper working environment and reduced the interaction among colleagues, ultimately leading to reduced effectiveness. Furthermore, it made the lifestyle of some people monotonous because of lack of change. For example, I suffered from an increased frequency of blackouts and lack of ideas because of constant work pressure that had been impinged upon me to meet my deadlines. Thus, it tremendously had a negative impact professionally. To conclude, although having a quality life with relatives provides contentment, lack of required conditions hinder the progress of work and spawn detrimental consequences. Therefore, in view of the mentioned advantages and disadvantages, it depends on an individual's mindset whether to opt-in or out.