The widespread use of the Internet has brought many problems. What do you think are the main problems connected with using the web? What solutions can you suggest? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

In the light of the 4.0 tech revolution, whether access to the Internet can help to subsidize human life or not is still a debatable issue. Despite undeniable conveniences, 24/7 usage of technological gadgets badly damages both our mental and physical health and there are some steps that we could follow to remediate this tense situation. To commence with the problems, Fear of Missing Out (FOMO) has been a more and more serious problem since the onset of the Internet. Whenever there is a free time, the very first thing everyone does is surfing social networking sites for news, events, and so on. They choose to glue to these devices as they do not want to miss out on anything and always be up-to-date. Meanwhile, spending hours in cyberspace can also lead to decreased vision and the Internet itself is addictive. What is more dangerous, the extensive dependency on the Internet also puts our privacy at risk as they spy on our data and sell them to third parties. After investigating the causes of the problems, it will be easier to offer solutions. First, a screen limit is needed to prevent over-dependence and we should only purchase technological gadgets for exact purposes. Second, we should include outdoor activities as leisure pursuits instead of spending too much time online. Lastly, we should make our Internet access more secure and follow the standard security protocol so that hackers and intruders cannot access and gain our personal information like passwords or credit card information. To conclude, the Internet also plays an indispensable part of our life despite some of the consequences to which we already have solutions to mitigate. So please be a smart user to protect yourself from these threats and take advantage of the beneficial sides.