Many governments think that economic progress is the most important goal some people. However, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country discuss both the views and give your opinion.

There is an ongoing debate regarding the progress of a country. A group of individuals think that economic growth should be crucial for a nation. However, others are of the view that there are numerous types of progress equivalent to financial growth. This essay intends to analyse both perspectives before giving my opinion. Examining the former opine, the foremost argument put forward by the proponents is that economic development will be welcomed the more investors to come. To be more precise, this will be creating big job opportunities and the unemployment rate would be decreased. For instance, in the USA more and more investors go there for investing money. As a result, 90% of the population have a secure occupation and that is the highest in any country around the globe. On the contrary, those in favour of the latter side have their own arguments. To commence with, there are various types of increase that should equally be essential for progressing a nation. Firstly, the educational field is play a vital role in any country. In other words, it will help society be more literate. To epitome, a nation like a scuba has low GDP but less than one per cent of the population is illiterate. Consequently, there is less crime and the community enjoy a peaceful existence. Secondly, another factor is primary health care. It can be judged by the infant mortality rate and life expectancy at birth. If families receive a good health facility at a preliminary level, they are happier. In my opinion, I firmly support the second view. The main justification is education should be prioritized for any country. Also, a medical system must be improved for living a better life. However, money cannot purchase education, happiness and health. Summing up, literacy rate and education system are equally crucial as economic advancement of any country in the world. Therefore, governments should be focused on other types of evolution.