The best way to solve the traffic congestion in city is to provide free public transport for 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that the most effective way to tackle traffic congestion in cities is to supply free public transport whenever people itneed in need. In my perspective, this solution has more drawbacks although free public transport is a great idea. On the one hand, it is obvious that public transportations play a fundamental role in reducing the number of vehicles which are used at the same time. As a result, public transport is free of charge, which is attributed to the fact that it will positively benefit many people. Therefore, few people will extremely illuminate their personal vehicles. For example, in some modernization countries such as Uk, Japan, Australia,... The number of city dwellers who use MRT and bus is the main way to work which result in collapsing the traffic congestion. On the other hand, when free public transport becomes absolutely ubiquitous, it will be overcrowded with a dramatic climb in the number of users. Because of that, the city dwellers will have uncomfortable experiences. In addition, this is a reasonable time that many bad people can take advantage to commit a crime, so the user will pose a threat to the moral degeneracy of society. For instance, in VN public transportation, especially buses, the quality of internal furniture is really terrible and more crucial, some people always make unethical activities that affect both the physical and mental of victims. In conclusion, although free public transport might seem to be a fantastic way to spur awareness of people about solving traffic congestion, it is not a practical solution.