Psychological illnesses may not be as obvious as physical disabilities or illnesses, nevertheless they are just as disabling in their own way. Society, however, is more accepting of those with physical than psychological illnesses or disabilities.

Illness is the most crucial part of people's lives. Some people are firm believers in accepting a physical disorder thanks to the obvious illness. Others, however, have shown an intense devotion to the mental disorder. This essay agrees with the controversial issue and will show examine why society is more understand physical than psychological. The first and most obvious reason for accepting physical disorders is the variety of facilities for them such as handicap walkways or elevators. These facilities are clearly seen in many public transportations or department stores to make the disorder convenient. Moreover, in Thailand, there is a lot of hospitals located in every province which easily access, nevertheless, just a few hospitals are specialized for mental disorder. So psychological patients hardly admit to psychiatric hospitals and have an effective treatment. In addition, society does not have enough understanding about psychological illnesses, such as depression, bipolar or Schizophrenia, mainly caused by imbalanced chemical's brain. Despite occurring more than in the past, the mental breakdown is hard to notice, consequently, the patient didn't realise that they must use medical therapy. Furthermore, many people believe that this patient pretends to do unusual behaviour leading to using violence in public spaces. Hence, society shows more empathy for physical than psychological illnesses. In conclusion, physical disabilities are accepted by a society based on many facilities and more understanding. From my perspective, mental disability is one of the most serious symptoms that many people suffered from. So people have to raise awareness of this issue and help to encourage them to go through this sickness.