In many countries paying for things using mobile phone (cellphone) apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages?

Using mobile phone services has been becoming increasingly common in recent years. Some persons prefer paying through an application on phone. Although I think that this trend maintains some obvious harmful consequences, I strongly believe that the advanatges of digital payments can outweigh its disadvantages. On the one hand, paying through applications on mobile can lead to some adverse problems. The first reason that the risk of fraud may be higher, people are always under the fear of misuse of their money by hackers and frauds and therefore, they always feel not safer to use this way of payment. In addition, the ease of digital payments can encourage people to buy things no needed. For example, people become more addicted to the shopping online thanks to the fast payments by apps on the mobile phone, and therefore they spend more money which should be spent on things meaningful. On the other hand, there are many reasons that why people prefer mobile payments than using cards or cash. Firstly, this method provides people with the freedom of payments. The ease and convenience which provides digital payments allows people the ability to pay for purchases at any time and any places. Secondly, this way of payment is efforthless and saving time for individuals comapred to the traditional way. In other words,persons can make payment in their home, without effort or going to store and pay by phone without using cards and passwords or wallets, and in few seconds just in some clicks. For instance, workers people who have not time to waste, can pay their factures of things in just on simple clicks and few seconds. In conclusion, despite that mobile payments can have some fewer obvious negative weaknesses, I believe that this trend is more beneficial for humans the benefits that it brings about can exceed its drawbacks.