Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctica. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

These days, a large number of people are showing their keen interest in isolated places where living conditions are tough. While this experience prepares a human body to survive in the extreme climate and offers a sense of achievement, it also has a number of drawbacks. The most significant benefit of visiting remote areas is that it helps many people to bear with difficult atmosphere. Due to a lack of living conditions, such as no food, unexpected cold or hot weather, and scarcity of natural resources, it becomes almost impossible to remain alive. Thus, during these kinds of trips, an individual body gets trained to adjust to unbearable situations, which helps in the longer run. Another positive is that most travellers achieve a sense of satisfaction by undertaking these challenges. It usually gives them an accomplishment when they reach at their destination with pride and shining eyes. Despite having many advantages, this trend also has few disadvantages. First and foremost, there is a risk of life involved. Although some people are able to cope up with tough situations, there are a majority of chances of death. For example, in Mount Everest, weather is unpredictable, and the chances of landslides are common. As a result, many people easily die or gets lifetime injury. Moreover, there is no network connection in such areas, making it difficult to reach out to loved ones. So, many tourists are unable to get in touch with their friends and families for a longer period of time. In conclusion, despite the adventurous trips makes an individual tough to survive in a critical environment, they also sometimes take their life and disconnect them from the outside world. Therefore, these kinds of activities have both positives and negatives.