It is becoming more and more difficult to escape the influence of the media on our lives. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living in a media rich society.

In modern society, media runs a major role in each and every part of social circumstances. Indeed, there is a higher impact of it on our lives and it is hard to get rid of that. There are also pros and cons of living in a society that enables media, all the time. Firstly, it should be considered significant advantages of living in a society full of mediacracy. The possibility to wide-spread urgent messages throughout the world instantly and accessibility to improve reading and hearing abilities. For instance, when a popular, well-known person died suddenly, the message will be prompted on each and every channel on television, mobile phones and newspapers the next day. Moreover, if it needs to practice reading and listening abilities for an exam, reading or listening to an article or a program related to the required language will be one of the best ways to polish the knowledge. Those are the benefits of living in an environment full of media. Secondly, the drawbacks of been an area with media will be described. They are the aberration and the deception. For example, in a situation that media is unable to recover a situation completely or to make people attract towards own channel or newspaper, some media logists have used to pretend things. Those kinds of activities make people disappointed towards media despite advancements of it. In conclusion, although there are some advantages of living with a good media network, there are some disadvantages too.