In modern times, some species of animals are slowly disappearing. Do you think that it is acceptable l for species to become extinct? What are the possible reasons and consequences of this extinction? Provide reasons and examples to explain your opinion.

The disappearance of animals is one of the most important ecological issues today. Humanity has a significant impact on this phenomenon by changing nature and adjusting it to suit itself. This can lead to negative consequences in the near future. Possible reasons for the extinction of species may be violation of their natural habitat, as well as illegal hunting and poaching. For the sake of it`s own needs, humanity is expanding its infrastructure, resulting in animals being deprived of their home areas. Besides, poaching and animal smuggling cause irreparable damage to nature. Animals are killed only in order to obtain their precious parts, such as ivory or fur. All of this can considerably influence on the environment. Critical disruption of the food chain and the increase in diseases are some effects, which can happen because of the disappearance of species. All living things are interconnected and the extinction of animals of one species often provokes other extinctions. In addition, many animals have unique bodily processes that can aid in the study of human diseases. Thus, the extinction of a certain species can mean the loss of future medicines. I believe that the extinction of animals due to human actions (involvement) is unacceptable. The destruction of any of the species of living organisms can lead to an imbalance in the entire system. For example, if a “predator” dies out, then the number of its “prey” will increase sharply, and the species that this “prey” feeds on, in turn, will be under the threat of extinction. Thus, if people do not take care of the conservation and protection of endangered species in time, it will lead to irreversible consequences and significantly change the face of our planet. In conclusion, the animal world is a valuable resource, the loss of which will upset the ecological balance and affect the development of medicines. Humans poses a great threat to animals, by mastering wild nature, creating pollution and conducting illegal hunting. Therefore, it is necessary to take timely measures that can save the wealth of the Earth and preserve nature.