Overpopulation in many major urban centers around the world is a major problem. What are the causes of this? How can this problem be solved?

Excessive population, especially in the metro cities around the globe has emerged as a critical issue nowadays. Unemployment in rural areas could be the preliminary cause behind it. However, it can be resolved if the government of the concerned territories generate jobs in these areas as well. The coming paragraphs will shed a light on this further. First and foremost, due to the lack of employment opportunities in the countryside areas, people tend to move to big cities around the globe. In other words, since towns and cities have more corporates, so they provide much more jobs as compared to villages which leads to the rising population of these lands. For example, according to a recent survey done by NDTV news channel, It has been found that more than 35% of people of Delhi, belongs to villages that have moved here in search of jobs. The most possible solution to mitigate the above obstacle would be that the bureaucrats of the concerned nations must arrange to generate jobs in rural areas. It will definitely turn to be a great milestone to get the situation under control. For instance, a yearly study that had been conducted by the migration department of India has demonstrated the 20% decline of rural folks in towns and cities after the Indian government established more companies in rural places by offering tax exemptions to the corporates. In conclusion, although the rising population of the urban centres around the world has been a critical problem, yet it could be curbed by making jobs available in the rural areas also by the government of a country.