Walking along any major street, one sees examples of pirated goods being sold openly in stalls and kiosks. Some people believe that people who sell these products should be prosecuted. To what extent do you agree with this?

In this day and age, we have seen uncopyrighted products being sold in some shops, on the main street areas in some countries. However, there is a convincing argument that we should punish the people who have sold that. In my personal opinion, I strongly agree that the benefits of selling these illegal goods are eclipsed by their drawbacks. This essay will examine both points of view. There is, undoubtedly, a major advantage to consider when looking at selling pirated products. Perhaps. the most striking benefit of this is that it could provide more opportunities to access more knowledge and experiences for some poor people. Due to the fact that some copyrighted goods are expensive, some people don't have enough money to buy them. For example, some amateur artists, who want to improve their guitar skills, have tried to learn from the professionals in the video but they can not afford it. As a result of this, these people might have no chance to educate themselves. Consequently, those nations, which have faced this problem, tend to be undeveloped countries, without quality workers. Despite there being major benefits of selling copyright protected materials without permission, some people say that there are various reasons for arresting the sellers. A significant reason for this is that it might steal inspiration and creativity from new entrepreneurs. In order to create new products, they need to use a lot of energy, money and knowledge. Because of this, people need to earn something back from what they have invested in. If someone stole their idea and sold it, They might not be willing to produce any goods to the market. As a result, a number of good quality products will not be built and sold. Therefore, we have to use old technology, with the inconvenience. Another drawback to consider is many businesses will be close. Because nobody buys legal products, many companies will be in debt. Consequently, the employment rates could drop, leading to a marked decrease in the GDP of a whole country. In conclusion, If the governments imposed a law to control how public sell copyrighted goods strictly, the problem would be solved.