Today different types of robots are being developed which can serve as companions and workers to help at work and at home. Is this a positive or negative development?

In the present day with the advance of globalization and technology, the presence of robots has been increasingly present in the daily routine of people, not only in private life helping in housework but also in work- life helping in tasks. This presence can result in both positive and negative consequences, which need to be balanced to result in perfect equilibrium. This essay will discuss if this development is positive or negative. First and foremost, in a fast-paced world, people are increasingly busy with hectic schedules without leisure time to appreciate their immediate family and close friends which leads to compromised mental health. Although some workers try to keep a work- life balance, the workload is so heavy that they have neither free moments nor co-workers to share responsibilities. For instance, a skilled manager in a prestigious company can try to hand out tasks but the major duties must be executed by him since he is the head of a company, the responsible one for all workers. Therefore, the presence of robots, which are programmed machines or devices, could help overwhelmed individuals organizing a soft schedule. The presence of technology can contribute to life more modern and comfortable as individuals can delegate functions to online machines in order to rest and spending more time in pleasure activities. For example, a mother with a double workload can use the robots to help her during the cleaner of the house, in other words, this device could promote a downtime for this mother. In addition, the online machines also promote a better educational system as they can help students and teachers during the learning. The more convenient facilities, the better the quality of life. For these reasons, the presence of some online devices certainly is a positive development in society. In conclusion, robots can minimize the effects of a complex and intense routine creating a comfortable and efficient ambience. Furthermore, they are useful in a variety of sceneries such as in personal life, in the job and at schools resulting in positive progress. This essay discoursed about online machines and their impact on society.