With the rise of ebooks comes the decline in paper books. Some people see this as a good forward step while others do not. What are advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

Nowadays, people seem to prefer reading e- books to reading paper books. This may give some benefits and cause some drawbacks, which will be discussed in the essay. On the one hand, when reading e- books, several problems can be anticipated. The first disadvantage of this would be the economy; simply because of the cost, we have to spend a large amount of money installing the Internet at home and buying electric devices such as tablets pads, phones and computers. Another drawback is that when people spend take much time interacting to contact with the electronic visual displays screen of phone, iPad or computer, which make people have eye diseases such as short-sighted disease, Presbyopia and even is blind. On the other hand, I believe that the benefits are more significant than such disadvantages. First of all, this trend will help the students who do not want to spend a large amount of money buying too many books or do not have enough conditions still can read books.; so they can acquire new knowledge more easily. Besides, when reading e- books, we will waste less time finding to find and buying buy books in the bookstores. All the work you need to do is which you only have to sit at home and online to find the books you want online. Thanks to this, you can spend time doing your hobbies and other things. Moreover, this trend also decreases deforestation in many counties; so people can prevent natural calamities such as floods, drought and land loss. In conclusion, although the trend of reading e- books rapidly developing may have potential drawbacks, the benefits shouldn’t be overlooked. I believe that its advantages outweigh the disadvantages