Technology has caused the death of traditional skills and ways of life. It is pointless to ensure their survival. Do you agree or disagree?

Offices are no longer the only workplaces. Actually, many employees now consider working from home as a better option. In my opinion, this development has advantages and disadvantages in equal measure. To begin with, many employees are availing of the work from option because it eliminates the need to travel. In addition to that, corporate companies can save a lot of money by offering work from home option to employees. For example, when businesses encourage employees to work from home, they can save money on rentals, utility bills, furniture, and other equipment. Another advantage is that when more and more people work from home, the traffic situation will improve because there will be fewer vehicles on the road. This, in turn, will improve air quality. On the other hand, working from home has a few / has some disadvantages. The main problem is that employees can feel demotivated. Many of them actually need someone to supervise their work. In the absence of that they will just become lazy. In addition, a separate room and a peaceful workplace are mandatory to perform well. Many people lack these facilities. Also, if people always work from home, they will not get any exercise and that can lead to health problems. If people are always sitting at home, they may also become bored or angry. To conclude, working from home is a good option for employees who are disciplined and who have the right setup without any power issues or internet problems. In my opinion, the advantages of working from home all the time do not outweigh the disadvantages. Actually, it is better to have this option a couple of times a week