Studying with a group of students in a classroom is more beneficial than learning online at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is widely believed that studying in an offline class brings more effective benefits than studying online, although online courses are becoming popular nowadays. In my opinion, I agree with people who choose to have an offline class in school instead of an online class at home for two main reasons. Firstly, learning online may affect a learner’s health, especially children’s vision. Prolonged exposure to computers or smartphones causes blood flow to decrease, increases the risk of heart diseases, and leads to nearsightedness due to blue light from screens. Furthermore, online education can contribute to a decline in teaching quality. Lack of control from teachers, students can be distracted by their personal activities, so they cannot focus on their lectures. Consequently, this may bring about a decline in education quality, thus impacting the country’s development. In contrast, traditional classes make learners concentrate more on their lessons. With minimal distractions of phone calls, messages, and social network notifications, traditional classes enhance the effect of learning. Therefore, it can grow the effect of learning. Besides that, offline classes may build up human communication better than online classes. They either create an interaction between teacher and their student or between students and students, for instance, they can get lunch together to socialise and open up to each other, therefore getting in-person interaction. As a result, it promotes the development of social skills through communication. To sum up, studying with a group of students in a classroom brings more positive benefits to learners than online classes.