Some people think the government funding should not be used for supporting art and culture, while others think supporting cultural activities may be beneficial for the population and the culture. Discuss both views and give your own opinions.

“How art and culture valued to a country?” is always a big question to citizens and the government either. Every country has its own perspective. Even though some of them think that the public bank should not be spent for enhancing art and culture, others find it beneficial for us to support cultural activities. From my point of view, I think both sides have their right and it is acceptable. The first reason why they think it is useless to support art and culture is their own interest and unfortunately, art is not one of them. For instance, a businessman always surrounded by works and economic problems without having an interest in art will see spending money on art -based stuff as redundant. Moreover, some people insist on thinking artistic jobs are more likely immediate and momentary things and they cannot stay long or grow far. It will be depended on the easy changeability of trends over time. However, there is a different way to think about this issue. We all know that most of the time, tourism becomes a country ’s essence to boost their economy and even politics. By using art and culture to marketing and catch travellers or investors’ attention, that country can make a big difference from the one that ignores art. Furthermore, a country ’s culture is one of the most essential things the government should protect and develop. With the advantages of investing in it, we can not only enhance the population by its popularity but also enrich our culture day by day. All in all, although money should be spent carefully, the art and culture of a country are also really worthful. And in my opinion, spending money to support them is a priceless action to develop a country.