Despite a large number of gyms, a sedentary lifestyle is gaining popularity in the contemporary world. What problems are associated with this? What solution can you suggest?

In recent years, the issue of an inadequate physical activity has attracted people’s attention. Some health experts believe that the physical inactivity has experienced a significant increase, even though fitness centers are widely provided. Therefore, this essay will look at some factors contributing to these problems and suggest some feasible approaches to cope with them. On the one hand, there are several problems with a sedentary lifestyle, firstly, the principal issue is chronic health conditions. It is commonly believed that lack of physical activity is likely to increase the risk of cardiovascular diseases, diabetes, and obesity. According to WHO, it was reported that 60 to 85% of people in the world including both developed and undeveloped countries had become an immobile society. Additionally, a further aspect of insufficient physical activity connects with working age. To explain, office syndrome caused by sitting for an extended period of time without taking a break has been being the popular disorder in these days. Regarding Bangkok Hospital’s publication, for instance, prolonged sitting leads the muscles become contracted and results in muscle tightness along with pain eventually. On the other hand, there are potential ways to tackle such problems, or at least minimize the effects. One of the possible solutions of this issue recommend by WHO is to moderate physical activity for up to 30 minutes every day. In this case, governments and policy makers can create a supportive environment for people by implementing transportation schema, making it safer for commuters to walk and ride bicycles. Furthermore, office syndrome can often be prevented by changing behaviours, improving the working environment, and starting an exercise program. Bangkok Hospital suggests that additional treatment therapies may be required such as taking medication or rehabilitation, if the pain is more severe. In conclusion, although dull lifestyle is a critical issue, there are steps that ministries and publics can take to mitigate it effects. It is essential that health problem associated with the physical activity should be included in a welfare state as well as the transportation policy which I mentioned above. As a result, we could affirm that this concern is going to loosen up in the future.