Famous sportsmen often earn a lot more money than people in other professions. Although sport is important in our lives, everyone should be equal and such big incomes of sports professionals are unjustified. Do you agree or disagree?

Large salaries for successful athletes are very common nowadays but it is a controversial topic as well. In this essay, I will extend my point of view that huge wages for sportsmen’s are unfair because they are many other useful occupations in society that earn less money. Furthermore, a large number of sports professionals are not a good example for the children even they are doing a lot of sacrifices in their lives. First of all, many other occupations like health workers and teachers contribute to the community more than sports idols. For example, doctors save people lives under very difficult circumstances every day and they should have a well-deserved amount of money for their contributions. Secondly, some of the players are bad examples for the children, who dream to be like them, as they have disgraceful behaviour due to popularity and wealth. Newspapers and social media cover many topics of famous soccer players who have unacceptable behaviour in public or they involve in scandals like drugs issues. On the other hand, If you want to achieve in a sport, you should make a lot of sacrifices. For instance, basketball players do have not enough time to enjoy their families because of travelling a lot to play one’s or two games every week. In summary, In my opinion, It is not wise for athletics to earn more money than other people who are more valuable for society and some of the players have scandalous behaviour and set a bad example for the children.