Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Our interaction with the environment is one of the most important ones for the survival of the ecosystem. Humans have often lead to the destruction of mass forests and loss of biodiversity.While this activity was done to satisfy the human needs of that time. But in no sense of,proportion these can be supported. Climate change, global warming as well as the loss of flora and fauna are equally important and needs our attention. The impact of the coal industry on our habitat destruction can't be interpreted very easily.With the ever-increasing pollution in various metropolitan cities, rising sea levels and also the rapid temperature rise, the coal industry has made leading a sustainable life close to impossible., Also the greedy human activities of hunting, eating non-vegetarian food has lead to the creation of the meat industry which contributed close to 20-25 per cent in CO2 emissions., Also the people who are involved in the fish industry needs to be corrected with the way they have gone killing marine animals for their petty monetary returns. If we ever want to see a more sustainable future, there has to be a cut-down on these activities. Whereas the local population needs to be made more aware and engage with the policymakers to help achieve this goal. This can never be one nation or one state activity. Each and every person has to actively contribute if we are ever able to reverse this. In conclusion, I would like to tell it is high time the human race looks to reverse the wrongs of the industrial revolution., Also it has to do keeping in mind that all the steps taken today directly impact our grandchildren and how they would see us if we are not able to do anything for the environmental cause