Today due to advanced medicine people are living longer. Because of this older people are projected to outnumber younger people. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, because of improvements in medical subject we witness that individuals are living many years longer than before. Hence, the number of older people has increased and outnumbered younger population. This essay will discuss both benefits and drawbacks and as far as i am concerned, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. First and foremost, due to advanced medicine lots of diseases that were catastrophic and killing are no more dramatic. However, there are still some illnesses that harm humans' immune system but most of them are controlled because of vaccinating or producing proper syrups and pills which affect immediately. Moreover, the advanced methods of surgeries saved many lives beyond imagination. Second, every country needs enough young generation who has the strength to work many hours, yet rising the number of elders triggers an alert which is dangerous. To solve this issue, men in charge must encourage folks to have baby to provide youngsters to study or to work. Plus, taking care of old age people has fortune expenses which must be paid by the governments by allocating fund so this generation leaves a heavy burden on politics' shoulders. To summarize, we see fewer deaths in communities thanks to medical developments but it has demerits like lack of work and study power and, also it causes a great cost. I personally think that by providing a situation to propagate, the positive aspects outweigh the negative ones.