Although more and more people read news on the internet, newspapers will remain the most important source of news. Do what extent do you agree?

The Internet can be considered as humanity's greatest invention after the fire because it links people together through fibre optic cables connected between even two remote places. The evolution of the internet lead to a large corpus of information being shared and consumed all through our mobile devices. This is both problematic and advantageous, the most prominent problems and solutions to them are discussed in the following paragraphs. To being with, the Internet holds a lot of information online, people can query different sorts of things, from the most simple requests like cooking a dish to even the most malicious activities like making a bomb. Consequently, there were times where the only source of credible information was delivered by the news channels. Now, there are a plethora of news websites available online, that are unconcerned with the credibility of the news but are only there to have the economic gains. The main problem here is the ability to access such information without having to worry about any constraints to hold them back. One effective solution to deal with this is having robust systems in place to filter out queries that seem to be malicious in nature and go through a series of questionnaires to rule out any potential consequences. The credibility of the information produced by the news websites should be cross-checked with valid sources and tag them as verified information. for the credibility of the scientific information, it should be made mandatory to add references to scientific research supporting the data. In conclusion, the internet is constantly evolving and so does the false information which is constantly consumed and shared over the networks. Internet is a place where one can be enlightened or visit the darkest parts of it. it finally comes down to us to decide.