The internet has become profoundly efficient and popular that people choose it as a platform to learn. Some believe that it would eventually replace the need for books. Do you agree or disagree?

In today’s world, the internet is one of the basic utilities. Especially during this pandemic, when most of the population was demanded to work and study online. It is agreed that with the increased use of broadband, traditional books will someday be replaced by e- books. Analysing the portability aspect as well as the fact of being paperless, will explain this view. Firstly, e-learning platform has been very common nowadays due to the facility to be able to attend the training at any place, at any time. For instance, companies need to invest a fixed time creating only one multimedia for every new employee’s training. In this way, the person can decide when and where to complete the online course. Therefore, this makes it clear that books have gradatively been replaced with the extensive use of the internet. Secondly, physical books go against forest protection. For example, printed books are one of the demands for cellulose production, which has trees as raw material. Sadly, deforestation is a big problem for our planet health that needs to be reduced. Thus, this becomes apparent that books printing will be prohibited in the future. To summarize, electronic books tend to be preferable because is easy to carry and also sustainable. Therefore, it is clear that people’s need for books is declining and cannot be supported. After a thorough analysis on this subject, it is predicted that, at some point in the future, online training platforms will replace books.