Throughout the history, male leaders often made the society more violent and conflicting. If women governed the world, the world would be more peaceful. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

There is no doubt that leaders play a pivotal role in deciding various attributes of any society. Men have been leading most communities since ancient times. Some believe that violence and conflicts have increased a lot due to patriarchal leadership. I strongly support this argument and believe that if women governed these societies, our planet would be more caring and pleasant. First and foremost, countries lead by a man tend to be more cruel and full of conflicts. This is because males are more prone to take violent actions without pondering over the consequences instead of resolving a conflict peacefully. For instance, most terrorist organisations are run by men and it is often difficult to establish a dialogue with them. Alternatively, if these leaders had been more careful and considerate before resorting to brutality, a lot of innocent lives would have been saved. Secondly, in my opinion, women are better equipped to handle conflicts through conversation and non-violence. The reason for this is most females are less egoistic and kind-hearted as compared to males. One clear example of this, New Zealand's prime minister is a young lady who was able to explain the need of a lockdown to its citizens during the Covid-19 pandemic, which helped the authorities to implement it peacefully. In contrast, in many nations which were not lead by a woman, a lot of people protested against lockdown. In conclusion, it can hardly be denied that male leadership is responsible for making many societies violent and full of conflicts because of their hotheadedness and less concerning nature. Whereas the societies which have been lead by women are far more pleasant and caring towards each other as a result of following the footsteps of their leader.