In many countries, a small number of people earn extremely high salaries. Some people believe that this is good for the country, but others think that governments should not allow salaries above a certain level. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People have different views about how can be advantageous for the community to not allow employees a high salary. While other persons claim that the authority should not give workers a low salary. In my opinion, I take the view that it would be better for individuals to have minimum wages. On the one hand, having a large number of workers who get a low sum of money can be useful for society for several reasons. Higher earnings confined to a few hands increases inequality in society. This also gives rise to feelings like jealousy and hatred. For example, people who do not earn much may feel hatred towards those who earn too much. In such situations, the crime rate is more likely to increase. On the other hand, there are several reasons that why people argue that workers should have minimum wages. The strongest reason is that raising the minimum wages of people help the community to fight poverty. In other words, if employees earned more money, a large number of individuals and families will move out of poverty because the higher earnings would improve the overall standard of living for workers by providing them with a more appropriate income level to handle the cost of living increases. In addition, a boost to the growth of the economy remains an important benefit. Because that consumer spending increases along with wages, a higher minimum wage would put more discretionary dollars in the pockets of millions of workers which would then flow to retailers and other businesses. In conclusion, despite that earning a little sum of money, in some cases, can have some benefits to the nation, I believe that the development and the advancement of any country necessitate that their citizens have a sufficient income.