Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss Both views and give your opinion.

As the way that people buy product has changed a lot, companies cope with the change via promoting their merchandises with advertisements. There are some pros and cons regarding the commercials. In this passage, we will discuss about the whole picture of ads in two different aspects. On the one hand, ads really do help the product of companies being understood. When it comes to shopping, people tend to buy something that they know and want. The knowledge and desire could have emerged just the moment they were watching a TV show or surfing the Internet. A fifteen- second ad demonstrating which product is on sale or its information, people thus remember the take-away news profoundly. As a result, they purchase the items that links to their deep mind, which they realize it would be a bargain or a nice choice if I buy them right at the time. On the other hand, more and more businesses invest on advertisements, making people overwhelmed with the great amounts of news. Hence, buyers get used to commercials and find them annoying rather than helpful and eager to buy something. In this situation, some companies put more effort on making more catchy songs or slogans instead of merely illustrating what they want by sharing the monotonous news. Others exaggerate the merchandises functions, making them not as practical as how they really work. Consequently, ads become either popular or just like the common ones and thus ignored. In conclusion, ads do make people familiar with and provide another option for their buying. However, it is enormous amount of information that consumers would like to get rid of. Businesses should think of another stratagem making us acceptable and willing to buy their things.