In many countries, international tourism has become an important source of income. However, it also has negative effects. Do the benefits of international tourism outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, tourism has become one of the most valuable parts of a country's economy. Some people believe that it has more additional positive influences on society, but others tend to believe that there are more consequences of it. I personally believe that it has more upside effects than its negative ones. In this essay, I will explain the reasons behind the above-mentioned statement. To begin with, international tourism has provided many advantages for the communities. It mainly revolves around its economic and social development benefits. First of all, this kind of activity provides a boost for the surrounding economy. The opening of holiday places is usually followed by the rise of trading activities. For example, there will be an opportunity for the community around the destination to sell merchandise related to it or to sell daily needs for tourists with an increasing margin. Thus, it will give people more job choices and increase their income. In addition, the opening of such a place will be followed by the development of surrounding facilities, such as roads, bridges, and public transportations. As a result, it will bring a benefit to the locals due to their quality of life improvement. On the other hand, international tourism can also bring a major downside, which involves the destruction of natural ecosystems. For instance, an increasing activity to build hotels or any facilities related to it, if not regulated, will cause the destruction of the river or land near those places. Consequently, it will bring many negative effects to the animals or even the society in that areas. In conclusion, based on the reasons I have mentioned above, the advantages of international tourism still outweigh their disadvantages. Nonetheless, there is still a need for government regulation to make sure that the negative effects are kept to minimal.