Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara dessert or the Antarctic What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

Nowadays, there are two types of people. The first type, is people who want only to travel to an ordinary place and have a good time. However, the other type is people who want to travel to extraordinary areas to explore more. Recently, a variety range of individuals have been visiting areas with harsh weather conditions. In this essay, I will elaborate on the pros and cons of this argument. On the one hand, there are a lot of mysterious places which have not been discovered yet. a wide range of individuals have a venturing spirit. They believe that they are able to explore more. In addition, they want to exploit the technology to document their journey or find a hidden city. Moreover, some of them believe in myths and want to find a hidden treasure or to detect a new creature. For instance, a lot of explorers are trying to find the Atlantic City. They believe that it is behind the mountains of Antarctica. They assume that it is the most advanced civilisation. On the other hand, a lot of risks will be found during this journey. Firstly, most travellers are not aware of the plants. They can touch or eat any of it and it can be poisoned. Second, they are not navigators, thus they can get lost. For example, a diverse range of individuals is lost due to the hiking mountains in Peru. Lastly, they are not aware of the weather or the impediments in these areas. For instance, every year a lot of enterprises die due to the rough weather in Antarctica. They can not cope with this freezing area. In conclusion, we should be aware of our lives. We should study the place that we are going to visit. This can alleviate any obstacles and make us more safe.