The qualities and skills that a person requires to become successful in today’s world cannot be learned at a university or any other academic institution. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The world has become an extremely competitive place to live, and becoming successful requires one to master many qualities and skills. Many argue that educational campuses cannot teach the necessary skills. In my view, however, I completely disagree as I firmly believe that colleges are the best place to learn these qualities and lead the desired life. According to my perspective, the main reason colleges help achieve success is that they have a well-defined path towards creating a better experience. The university's curriculum is designed in accordance with the demands of the industry and provides the students with the right knowledge and in-demand dexterity. For example, the various subjects that one studies in an institution aim at carving different skills in a person, which they will require in order to achieve what they want. If the path is not defined, the student may not know what they need to do and may end up doing nothing. Clearly, academia helps its disciples in reaching great heights. On the other hand, if someone doesn't attend formal education and tries to accumulate the required skills on their own, they may take more time to get there or may not reach at all. Learning everything by self can be daunting, and by the time one understands what they need to know, it can be too late. In fact, according to a recent study, students of a premier institute settle early in life. Thus, acquiring knowledge and skills on own involves more time and has extreme risk too. In conclusion, although one can learn techniques on their own and experiment to be successful, I truly believe that academics is the best way forward.