Governments should spend more money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Railway plays an essential role in transporting by less money. Nowadays, the debate has been ongoing for years between individuals about whether governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. I strongly believe that expanding the train system should be prioritized due to its efficiency and sustainability. On the one hand, the train has a lot of benefits to encourage it. One of the biggest advantages, it can save money on transport and travel. The rail's tax is much cheaper than the bus and taxi or any other transportation, and it is convenient for transporting goods and luggage. For instance, I went to the capital city of Mongolia Ulaanbaatar by bus. It cost about $17, and it seemed really expensive to me. However, the train tackled this problem in one way, which was the inexpensive levy of rail. On the other hand, building railways a lot like roads, this leads to the biggest issues, such as financial issues and economic fall. Building railways need more cash than roads. In addition, the road is also convenient to build anywhere, when the government has to construct it there. For instance, in my country, there is only one railway that connects China and Russia. Without many railways, there is not any issue that I observed for me. In conclusion, governments should prioritize investing in railways over roads as it benefits the environment, the economy. However, this does not mean that roads should be neglected entirely as they are necessary for transportation as well.