people consider that history is of little or no use to us. Others believe that studying history helps us to know the present. Discuss these views and give your own opinion

History refers to all the things that happened in the past, especially the political,social, or economic development of a nation. Literally, everything, including a nation, a city, a town, a subject, a business, and even a product, has its unique past. Some individuals are of the opinion that studying past history is useless today but others believe it is very essential to know history to better understand the present. I intend to discuss both sides of the argument in this essay. Undoubtedly, the present is the continuation of the past. Therefore, studying past can enable us to better understand what is going on around us. For example, if we are equipped with relevant knowledge of the past, it will be easier for us to understand the evolution of mankind. It would also tell us how we progressed and reached where we are today. We would also know how technology developed step by step. past can serve us as a guide because of which we do not repeat the mistakes of yesteryears. We also get inspiration from the great men of the past through the past.Those opposed to the study of the past argue that the past was very different from the present and we cannot apply that intelligence to the present. For example, they say that the French Revolution and the freedom struggle of India have no need to be learnt because those situations will never arise again. What they forget is that this know-how makes us realise the importance of liberty and self-governance. Opponents of the study of history also claim that history has nothing to do with professionals such as architects and accountants. I believe they would be better in their professions if they know something about the past of architecture or that of accountancy. As a matter of fact, you are supposed to demonstrate some evidence of historical ability if you want to pursue almost any career. To sum up, studying past history can not only deepen and widen our science but also help us develop the power of analysis. Thus, we are able to look at what is happening at present from a historical perspective and better understanding.