Some people think that newspapers are the best way to get news. However, others believe that other media are better sources of news. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In this contemporary era of globalization, reading is the food of the soul. A diverse range of individuals believe that paper-printed news is the best way to obtain news. Nonetheless, others rely on news from media and platforms. In this context, both views will be elucidated. On the one hand, hard copy news is read by the elderly. Thus, they purchase it more than others. Moreover, they admire reading it in the morning during their breakfast, in the metro, and on public transportation. In addition, they are not able to grapple with new advancements. Therefore, they prefer to buy hard copies. According to a study conducted by Manchester University, it highlighted that seventy per cent of news is known by newspapers. This illustrates that the paper news industry is still substantial and sustained. The government is gaining from it a lot of profits. On the other hand, youngsters believe it is an outdated method to read news from it. They are convinced that they will be bullied or oppressed by others and it does not follow this epoch. Furthermore, the gases emitted from the factories that fabricate these papers play a crucial role in harming our environment and raising greenhouse gas emissions. In his book, Environment and Paper, Professor Mark Steven said that thirty per cent of the greenhouse gases are emitted from factories which manufacture paper. A lot of institutions are attempting to curb this issue. In conclusion, from what has been aforementioned above, I am staunchly of the opinion that we should know news from the media. This way is straightforward. It is ecosystem-friendly and can preserve our planet.