The world should have only one government rather than a national government for each country. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Throughout the history, there were suggestions that the world should be controlled by a single governing body. However, the concept of an universal government is still beyond reality due to several concerns. In my opinion, advantages of such an implementation would be highlighted more than the disadvantages. Firstly, a universal government will have same set of rules for all people rather than being different from country to country. This can be helpful to mitigate conflicts and improve harmony among people in different countries. Secondly, resources and research can be shared across the world solving burning issues of people in some countries. For an example, cure for a pandemic can reach every country quickly with this type of a setup. Moreover, this can end long term issues such as global hunger as well. There will be an equal chance for all countries to develop with this governing. However, there are several drawbacks of this proposed method as well. If the control of the central governing body falls into wrong hands, mankind could witness a tragedy such as “World War II”, where many were slaughtered in the hunger for power. In addition, voices of minority are highly likely to be ignored as this type of a ruling method can be a monopoly. Furthermore, uniqueness of different cultures can be endangered by rules set by the universal government, which may result some good traditions to be wiped out of earth. In conclusion, though there are risks of forming a universal government to control the world, the positive results are hard to ignore. My idea is that this concept can yield enormous results under the proper hands to rule.